“The Swift Surprise: New Albums and Anthology Drop!”


Taylor Swift dropped two surprise albums: “The Tortured Poets Department” and “The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology.” The lead single’s music video, “Fortnight” featuring Post Malone, premieres Friday at 8 p.m. ET.

Fans got 31 new songs last night, including four bonus tracks. Swift described the album as a mix of sensational and sorrowful moments. It broke records as the most-streamed album in a day for 2024.

She announced the album after winning her 14th Grammy. Swift revealed four album variants during her recent tour. A YouTube Short teased the “For a Fortnight Challenge.”

You can stream the album on Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube Music, Amazon Music, Pandora, and Tidal. The album has 16 new songs and four bonus tracks with collaborations from Post Malone, Florence & The Machine, Jack Antonoff, and Aaron Dessner.

CD variants are named after bonus tracks and are available on Swift’s website and Target. “The Manuscript” variant is on CD and vinyl at Target.

The bonus tracks are included in “The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology,” available for streaming. Physical copies are only in variant editions.

Concerns arose about an alleged album leak, but Swift’s camp hasn’t confirmed it. Fans are advised to stream the album on official platforms.

Expect more surprises from Swift in the future!

Leave a Comment